BNI English

Wednesday, Aug 23rd

Last update09:51:55 PM GMT

ျမန္မာစာမ်က္ႏွာ | Myanmar Peace Monitor
You are here: News KIC

KIC

title Filter 
Display # 
# Article Title Date Author
1 Campaign Aims to Highlight Ongoing Human Rights Plight in Burma Monday, 09 February 2015 KIC
2 UNFC Wants the KNU to Rejoin Monday, 09 February 2015 KIC
3 After Burma Army Assault on Village – Bodies Found with Signs of Torture Monday, 09 February 2015 KIC
4 Media Talk of Refugee Repatriation Is Wrong Thursday, 05 February 2015 KIC
5 Thailand and Japan Agree to Sign Deal on Dawei Mega-Project Thursday, 05 February 2015 KIC
6 Australian MP Acknowledges Karen’s Revolution Is Just Thursday, 05 February 2015 KIC
7 KNU Leader Calls for Unity on Karen Resistance Day Ceremony Wednesday, 04 February 2015 KIC
8 HRW Country Report: Burma’s Human Rights Situation ‘In Decline’ Tuesday, 03 February 2015 KIC
9 Australian Karen Show Solidarity Tuesday, 03 February 2015 KIC
10 Memorial Service Held for Legendary Deceased Karen General Wednesday, 28 January 2015 KIC
11 Karen Community Groups Build School for Remote Villagers Wednesday, 28 January 2015 KIC
12 Burma Campaign UK Accuse Burma Army of Raping and Killing Kachin Teachers Thursday, 22 January 2015 KIC
13 UNHCR and Thai Govt Plan to Verify and Record Refugee Populations on the Thai-Burma Border Wednesday, 21 January 2015 KIC
14 Dr. Cynthia Awarded South Korea’s POSCO TJ Park Prize Wednesday, 21 January 2015 KIC
15 Burma's Citizenship Law 'Fuels Repression' Says Human Rights Watch Wednesday, 21 January 2015 KIC
16 Tanitharyi Villagers Meet with Companies and Authorities to Discuss Problems Caused by Coal Mining Tuesday, 13 January 2015 KIC
17 Man Faces Prison after Accusing Military of Killing His Daughter Wednesday, 07 January 2015 KIC
18 Dawei Project Threaten Locals Livelihoods, Claims Women’s Organization Wednesday, 07 January 2015 KIC
19 Thousands Celebrate Karen New Year and DKBA Day Monday, 05 January 2015 KIC
20 Harvard Report Finds Burma Army Guilty of ‘Crimes Against Humanity’ in Karen State Monday, 22 December 2014 KIC
21 Generation Gap Widens in Thai Border Camps Monday, 22 December 2014 KIC
22 Mawbi State Schools Not Allowed to Teach S’gaw Karen Literature Thursday, 18 December 2014 KIC
23 Government Promises 80 Million Kyats to Improve Thanduang Gyi Township Water Supply Thursday, 18 December 2014 KIC
24 Two Karen Soldiers Shot and Killed by Unknown Gunmen on Dawei-Ye Car Road Monday, 15 December 2014 KIC
25 The 2014 Padoh Mahn Sha Young Leader Award Calls for Nominees Monday, 15 December 2014 KIC
26 Karenni Community Organisations Hit out at Norwegian Led Peace Program Friday, 12 December 2014 KIC
27 US Embassy Launches English Access Scholarship Program in Hpa-an Friday, 12 December 2014 KIC
28 Villagers Petition KNU and State Government To Compensate for Land Lost to Malaysian Palm Oil Plantation Friday, 12 December 2014 KIC
29 Karen People's Party Will Run in More than 60 Irrawaddy Division Constituencies in the 2015 Election Friday, 12 December 2014 KIC
30 Burma Army Chief Tells KNU That It Will Revise the 2008 Constitution, but in Its Own Time Friday, 12 December 2014 KIC
31 Dr. Cynthia Maung’s Plants 55 Trees and Calls on International Community to Continue Funding Friday, 12 December 2014 KIC
32 Human Rights Group Says UK Government Should Support a UN Inquiry into Abuses in Burma Monday, 08 December 2014 KIC
33 Thai Ministry of Education Officials Visit Migrant School in Mae Sot Thursday, 04 December 2014 KIC
34 As Myanmar Health Care Fails to Improve, Poor Continue to Cross Border Monday, 01 December 2014 KIC
35 Karen Political Parties Form Alliance in Lead-up to 2015 Election Monday, 01 December 2014 KIC
36 Kachin Women's Group Condemns Latest Military Attacks as Kachin Conflict Rages On Monday, 01 December 2014 KIC
37 End Military Impunity for Violence against Women Thursday, 27 November 2014 KIC
38 Burma Military's Continued Use of Sexual Violence 'Widespread' against Ethnic Women Wednesday, 26 November 2014 KIC
39 It’s Official – the Karen National Party Is Now Legal Tuesday, 25 November 2014 KIC
40 Voter Verification – Hla Ka Myin Village, Hpa-an Township Getting Ready for 2015 Election Tuesday, 25 November 2014 KIC
41 Burma Army Attack Kills 23 Cadets – “Unprovoked,” says Kachin Group Monday, 24 November 2014 KIC
42 Families Relocated for Japan-Burma Thilawa Project Living in Deplorable Conditions Thursday, 20 November 2014 KIC
43 Shan Community Calls on US President Obama to Condemn Government Attacks in Ethnic Areas during His Burma Visit Monday, 17 November 2014 KIC
44 Burma's Authorities Involved in Human Trafficking, Says Human Rights Group Wednesday, 12 November 2014 KIC
45 Return of Displaced Communities Frustrated by Burma's Internal Conflicts Tuesday, 11 November 2014 KIC
46 Burma Army 'Targeting, Attacking and Killing' Civilians in Conflict Areas Monday, 10 November 2014 KIC
47 Karen Party Targets Five Ethnic Karen Nationalities Affair Seats in 2015 Election Monday, 10 November 2014 KIC
48 The Killing and the Claims of a Cover-Up Friday, 07 November 2014 KIC
49 Civilians Report Abuses amidst Latest Fighting in Kachin and Shan States Tuesday, 04 November 2014 KIC
50 Peace falters in Myanmar’s Karen State Wednesday, 29 October 2014 KIC

Page 1 of 17

  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  6 
  •  7 
  •  8 
  •  9 
  •  10 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »